sharing a quilted layout & card

Today I thought that I would share the quilted scrapbook layout and card that I sneaked on this post:  https://jungahsang.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/the-one-with-the-triangle-quilts/

First up:  3RD GRADE FASHIONISTA. 

Every year, I take a picture of my daughter’s outfits (and back pack & lunch box) the first week of school, and turn it into a layout.  I usually incorporate a few of the clothing tags from school shopping into the layout.  (Can you spot the 2 target brands tags, the jc penny brand tag, and the BOBS tag?)  I want to remember her new outfits, her personality, her style…  Once she reaches 5th grade, I plan to do a layout documenting her first day of school, grades kinder-5th grade.  It will be fun to see changes to her style & how much she’s grown.

jungahsang 3rd gr LO

jungahsang 3rd gr LO-2

Some products I used:

* the alpha stickers & school themed products are from October Afternoon

* all the stars accents and the wooden ! are from Studio Calico

* the date stamp is from Project Life

* I also used products from Me & My Big Ideas, Freckled Fawn, My Mind’s Eye, Elle’s Studio, American Crafts, and older scraps I had that I no longer remember the manufacturer (Sorry!).

You can also see this layout amongst other awesome projects at: http://www.meandmybigideas.com/blog/2014/9/24/mambi-fans-got-talent

Next up: a simple HAPPY BIRTHDAY quilted card.

I’m not a big card maker, but I do make them occasionally for friends and family members.

jungahsang quilt card

Products used:

* all the gray and white papers are from a paper pad by My Mind’s Eye

* the envelope and floral chipboard are from Pebbles

* ink splatter is an October Afternoon sprinklers in hopscotch

Thanks for indulging in my quilted obsession with me!

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

